Uncategorized

Lasagna Roll Ups!

I love cooking and trying new things. One of my favorite dishes… Of course is lasagna. However, I am cooking for two people and sometimes making a pan of lasagna can be a bit much. I found this recipe on Pinterest from the website “the girl who ate everything” and decided to try it out. They are lasagna roll ups! What a brilliant idea. Instead of the traditional layering technique typically seen, you are spreading the mixture along the noodle and rolling it up into a spiral.
It is very easy and perfect for portion control. I made this recipe once before and had a few left over. I decided to freeze them up. A few weeks later I took them out to thaw and reheated them in the oven, and I can say it was just as great as the first batch!
I made mine vegetarian.

Try it out!

http://www.the-girl-who-ate-everything.com/2011/04/spinach-lasagna-rolls.html

Leave a Reply

